Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions Seeking Nominations

Clint Thompson Georgia, Top Posts

Multiple Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions are seeking nominations for positions of individuals whose terms are set to expire. The deadline for receiving nominations is Thursday, May 30, 2021.

To be eligible to serve on a Commodity Commission, a person must be a producer of the commodity of the commission, commit to attend meetings and represent the producers of the commodity. Term-expiring board members are also eligible for reappointment. Please see commodity commissions and term-expiring members below:

Apple – John Reece, Andy Futch

Blueberry – John “Wink” Strickland, Jerome Crosby

Peach – Lawton Pearson, Drew Pearson

Pecan – Brenda Evans, Mark Cook

Vegetable – Ken Corbett, Bill Brim

Nominations can be completed using the nomination form at For more information or to submit forms contact Andy Harrison at or by mail at:

Attn: Andy Harrison
Georgia Department of Agriculture
19 MLK Jr. Drive S.W.
Room 320
Atlanta, GA 30334