Florida Congresswoman Kat Cammack Announces Selection to House Ag Committee

Jim Rogers Florida

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The House Committee on Agriculture announced its committee roster for the 118th Congress.

House Ag Committee

Representative Kat Cammack will serve a second term on the committee as the only Florida Republican of the 26 GOP Conference members appointed.

“It’s an honor to serve a second term on the Agriculture Committee,” Cammack said. “2023 is a big year for the committee with the 2023 Farm Bill heading our way. The Farm Bill will prioritize the needs of our farmers, ranches and foresters who work hard each day to feed, clothe and fuel our nation. After the last two years of labor shortages, supply chain challenges and soaring prices, I’m looking forward to joining my colleagues to put the needs of our producers and rural communities first.

“Florida is a top producer of dozens of commodities, and I’m proud to continue championing the issues that matter most to the Sunshine State. I traveled all over the state during the last Congress to learn more about the challenges facing our rural communities and look forward to continuing these trips to ensure we’re responsive, focused and equipped to deliver.”

The committee has jurisdiction over agriculture and related subjects including forestry, agro-economics, agricultural research, agricultural products and commodities, commodity exchanges, the animal industry, crop insurance, water and soil conservation, the dairy industry, human nutrition, rural development and agricultural engineering.

Returning Members
Rep. Glenn “GT” Thompson (PA-15), Chairman
Rep. Frank Lucas (OK-03)  
Rep. Austin Scott (GA-08)
Rep. Rick Crawford (AR-01)
Rep. Scott DesJarlais (TN-04)
Rep. Doug LaMalfa (CA-01)
Rep. David Rouzer (NC-07)
Rep. Trent Kelly (MS-01)
Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02)
Rep. Dusty Johnson (SD-AL)
Rep. Jim Baird (IN-04)
Rep. Tracey Mann (KS-01)
Rep. Mary Miller (IL-15)
Rep. Barry Moore (AL-02)
Rep. Kat Cammack (FL-03)
Rep. Brad Finstad (MN-01)

New Members
Rep. John Rose (TN-06)
Rep. Ronny Jackson (TX-13)
Rep. Marc Molinaro (NY-19)
Rep. Monica De La Cruz (TX-15)
Rep. Nick Langworthy (NY-23)
Rep. John Duarte (CA-13)
Rep. Zach Nunn (IA-03)
Rep. Mark Alford (MO-04)
Rep. Derrick Van Orden (WI-03)
Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (OR-05)
Rep. Max Miller (OH-07)

NOTE: The House Steering Committee is responsible for recommending Members to serve on standing Committees in the House of Representatives. The recommendations are subject to approval by the House Republican Conference.